ANAHEIM UNION HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT

501 Crescent Way, P.O. Box 3520, Anaheim, California 92803-3520, www.auhsd.us

BOARD OF TRUSTEES Special Meeting – Agenda Thursday, May 1, 2008 1:45 p.m.

Meetings are recorded for use in official minutes.

CALL TO ORDER – ROLL CALL

ACTION ITEM

2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

ACTION ITEM

3. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Mrs. Piercy will lead the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America.

4. PUBLIC COMMENTS, OPEN SESSION ITEM

INFORMATION ITEM

Opportunities for public comments occur at the beginning of each agenda item and during Public Comments (for items not on the agenda). Persons wishing to address the Board of Trustees should complete a request form, available on the information table, at the back of the room, and submit it to the executive assistant. Each topic or item is limited to 20 minutes; each speaker is limited to five minutes. Board members cannot immediately respond to public comments as stated on the Speaker Request form.

5. ITEM OF BUSINESS

Resolution No. 2007/08-HR-10 of the Board of Trustees of the Anaheim Union High School District Concerning Office of Administrative Hearing Case Number L2008030466 (Roll Call Vote)

ACTION ITEM

The Board of Trustees took action to reduce particular kinds of services provided by certificated employees. This action was necessitated by the state-wide budget crisis and significant reductions in district revenue. District staff carried out the board's decision by using a selection process that involved seniority, in accordance with the requirements of the Education Code.

When this action was first initiated the district notified 116 certificated staff members of possible layoff, including 98 classroom teachers. When 31 of the classroom teachers requested a hearing before an administrative law judge, the district was required to defend its procedures, steps, and processes of layoff. The administrative law judge announced this week that each and every aspect of the district's layoff procedures were implemented according to law. The Board of Trustees must now formally adopt this resolution to accept the judge's decision and to dismiss the designated teachers. **[EXHIBIT A]**

The following teachers will be dismissed at the end of the current school year:

Achiro, Danielle Elisa Alberty, Cindy Ann Daigle Apahidean, Demmi Arellano, Jaime Alcala Banda-Junior, Martin Blackshear, Sherrita Rose Breslin, Nicholas David Chai, Chia-Chi Carol Chang, Dolly Charboneau, Michelle E. Chaudry, Amtul S. Chavez, Blanca Susana Comberiati, Rocky F. Connely, Yuliana Cortes, Brian D. Cruchley, Lara Ashley

Cummings, Rosezetta Bernette

Davis, Joan Lynne Duarte, Thomas Joseph Durfee, Jon Dwayne Felix, Cecilia L.

Fickbohm, Robert Joseph

Fields, Jennie L. Fitch, Dane Jeffrey Fitch, Heather Christine Flattum, Carrie E.

Fujimoto, Natalie Michael

Furusawa, Sarah Jane Villanuev

Galvin, Sandra Sue Garcia, Ivonne Garcia, Susana

Flores, Robert M.

Giakoumis, Sabina Santos

Gonzalez, Cecilia

Gonzalez, Joseph Adam Goodman, Erica S. Goossens, Kristen Nicole

Gragnano, Ethan

Ham-Rosebrock-Shuper, Lena M.

Harper, April Dawn Harrison, Davena Lynn Hawkins, Shelley Anne Hayungs, Brandie Noel Hernandez, Monique Marie

Hohensee, Phil
Holt, Matilde
Infante, Jaime
Irving, Tamara
Jackson, Norma
Johnson, Natalie Anne
Jurado, Uriel Arredondo
Kang, Hyun Chong
Karels, Laura M.
Kashif, Amad Khan
Keil, Karen Dianne
Keiser, Derek L.

Recommendation:

Adopt the resolution by a roll call vote.

Kim, Theresa Eunhae Kleinschrodt, Daniel Joseph

Kung, Pamela P. Labrie, Mary Jo

Ledesma-Palomino, Stephanie An

Ledterman, Caylin J. Lee, Jessica A. Lee, Pei C. Link, Tom E.

Loeper, Alison Perez Long, Garrett R. Ly, Tuyen Kim McDaid, Eileen Mary Meehan, Lacey

Mendiola, Trina Adelle Yap

Miceli, Cynthia Joan Miller, Dale Everett Nguyen, Lilian Linh Ohanian, Jessica Lee Ornelas, Tammy Lynne Parker, Laurie Grace Parmar, Anjana Manish Patel, Heenen Pramukh Perales, Clinton William Ramirez, Alejandro Harris

Ramirez, Maritza Ranes, Erika C. Rice, Ann Meredith Ruvalcaba, Maria A. Ryan, Matthew S.

Sanchez, Carissa Charlene

Sheen, Cassandra L. Smith, Stephen G.

Stegall-Chant, Pamela Ann Surratt, Rodney Raymond

Tagler, Craig Alan

Tsai, Rosemary Chun-Han Voragen, Katalin Zsuzsanna Williams, Cynthia Yvette Winant, Sarah Catherine

Wood, Sara Kristi

Worthington, Tracy Ann

6. ADJOURNMENT ACTION ITEM

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals with a disability who require modification or accommodation in order to participate in this meeting should contact the executive assistant to the Board of Trustees at (714) 999-3503 by noon on Thursday, May 1, 2008.