ANAHEIM UNION HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT

501 Crescent Way, P.O. Box 3520, Anaheim, California 92803-3520, www.auhsd.us

BOARD OF TRUSTEES Special Meeting – Minutes Thursday, May 1, 2008

1. CALL TO ORDER - ROLL CALL

President Anna L. Piercy called the special meeting of the Anaheim Union High School District Board of Trustees to order at 1:45 p.m.

Present: Anna L. Piercy, president; Katherine H. Smith, clerk; Thomas "Hoagy" Holguin, assistant clerk; Brian O'Neal, Jordan Brandman, members; Joseph M. Farley, superintendent; Tim Holcomb, deputy superintendent; Denise Selbe, Dave Cowen, Dianne Poore, Fred Navarro, assistant superintendents.

2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

On the motion of Mr. O'Neal, duly seconded and unanimously carried, the Board of Trustees adopted the agenda.

3. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Mrs. Piercy led the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America.

4. PUBLIC COMMENTS, OPEN SESSION ITEM

There were no requests to speak.

5. ITEM OF BUSINESS

Resolution No. 2007/08-HR-10 of the Board of Trustees of the Anaheim Union High School District Concerning Office of Administrative Hearing Case Number L2008030466 (Roll Call Vote)

On the motion of Mr. O'Neal and duly seconded, the Board of Trustees adopted Resolution No. 2007/08-HR-10, and accepted the judge's decision to dismiss the designated teachers. When this action was first initiated the district notified 116 certificated staff members of possible layoff, including 98 classroom teachers. When 31 of the classroom teachers requested a hearing before an administrative law judge, the district was required to defend its procedures, steps, and processes of layoff. The administrative law judge announced this week that each and every aspect of the district's layoff procedures were implemented according to law. The vote follows:

Ayes: Trustees Brandman, O'Neal, Smith, Piercy

Noes: Trustee Holguin

The following teachers will be dismissed at the end of the current school year:

Achiro, Danielle Elisa Alberty, Cindy Ann Daigle Apahidean, Demmi Arellano, Jaime Alcala Banda-Junior, Martin Blackshear, Sherrita Rose Breslin, Nicholas David Chai, Chia-Chi Carol Chang, Dolly

Charboneau, Michelle E. Chaudry, Amtul S. Chavez, Blanca Susana

Comberiati, Rocky F. Connely, Yuliana Cortes, Brian D.

Cruchley, Lara Ashley

Cummings, Rosezetta Bernette

Davis, Joan Lynne Duarte, Thomas Joseph Durfee, Jon Dwayne Felix, Cecilia L.

Fickbohm, Robert Joseph

Fields, Jennie L. Fitch, Dane Jeffrey Fitch, Heather Christine Flattum, Carrie E.

Flores, Robert M.

Fujimoto, Natalie Michael

Furusawa, Sarah Jane Villanuev

Galvin, Sandra Sue Garcia, Ivonne Garcia, Susana

Giakoumis, Sabina Santos

Gonzalez, Cecilia

Gonzalez, Joseph Adam Goodman, Erica S. Goossens, Kristen Nicole

Gragnano, Ethan

Ham-Rosebrock-Shuper, Lena M.

Harper, April Dawn Harrison, Davena Lynn Hawkins, Shelley Anne Hayungs, Brandie Noel Hernandez, Monique Marie

Hohensee, Phil Holt, Matilde Infante, Jaime Irving, Tamara Jackson, Norma Johnson, Natalie Anne Jurado, Uriel Arredondo Kang, Hyun Chong Karels, Laura M. Kashif, Amad Khan Keil, Karen Dianne Keiser, Derek L. Kim, Theresa Eunhae

Kleinschrodt, Daniel Joseph

Kleinschrodt, Daniel Joseph Kung, Damala D

Kung, Pamela P. Labrie, Mary Jo

Ledesma-Palomino, Stephanie An

Ledterman, Caylin J. Lee, Jessica A. Lee, Pei C. Link, Tom E.

Loeper, Alison Perez Long, Garrett R. Ly, Tuyen Kim McDaid, Eileen Mary Meehan, Lacev

Mendiola, Trina Adelle Yap

Miceli, Cynthia Joan Miller, Dale Everett Nguyen, Lilian Linh Ohanian, Jessica Lee Ornelas, Tammy Lynne Parker, Laurie Grace Parmar, Anjana Manish Patel, Heenen Pramukh Perales, Clinton William Ramirez, Alejandro Harris

Ramirez, Maritza Ranes, Erika C. Rice, Ann Meredith Ruvalcaba, Maria A. Ryan, Matthew S.

Sanchez, Carissa Charlene

Sheen, Cassandra L. Smith, Stephen G.

Stegall-Chant, Pamela Ann Surratt, Rodney Raymond

Tagler, Craig Alan

Tsai, Rosemary Chun-Han Voragen, Katalin Zsuzsanna Williams, Cynthia Yvette Winant, Sarah Catherine

Wood, Sara Kristi

Worthington, Tracy Ann

6. ADJOURNMENT

On the motion of Mrs. Smith, duly seconded and unanimously carried, the Board of Trustees adjourned the meeting at 1:52 p.m.

Approved	
	Clerk, Board of Trustees